NCC Officers, 2016

General Secretary and President

Jim Winkler, National Council of Churches


The Rev. Dr. Sharon E. Watkins, General Minister and President, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Vice Chair

Bishop W. Darin Moore, Presiding Prelate of the Western Episcopal District and the North Carolina Conference, African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church


Rev. Barbara Carter, Community of Christ


Rev. Karen Georgia-Thompson, United Church of Christ

Past Chair

The Rev. A. Roy Medley, General Secretary, American Baptist Churches USA

Chair of the Board Development Committee

Bishop Mary Ann Swenson, The United Methodist Church

At-Large Member

Jackie Dupont Walker, African Methodist Episcopal Church

At-Large Member

His Eminence Metropolitan Serapion, Coptic Orthodox Church in North America

At-Large Member

The Very Rev. Leonid Kishkovsky, Orthodox Church in America


Communion Representatives

African Methodist Episcopal Church: Bishop Frank M. Reid III

African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church: Bishop W. Darin Moore

Alliance of Baptists: The Rev. Paula Clayton Dempsey

American Baptist Churches in the USA: Susan Gillies

Assyrian Church of the East: His Grace Bishop Mar Awa Royel

Christian Church (Disciples of Christ): The Rev. Dr. Sharon E. Watkins

Christian Methodist Episcopal Church: Bishop Sylvester Williams

Church of the Brethren: Mr. David Steele

Community of Christ: The Rev. Barbara Carter

Coptic Orthodox Church in NA: His Eminence Metropolitan Serapion

Diocese of the Armenian Church of America: His Eminence Archbishop Vicken Aykazian

Ecumenical Catholic Communion: Rev. Frank E. Krebs

Episcopal Church: Rt. Rev. Michael Bruce Curry

Evangelical Lutheran Church in America: Bishop Elizabeth Eaton

Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America: The Most Rev. Archbishop Demetrios of America (Trakatellis)

Hungarian Reformed Church in America: The Rt. Rev. Sandor Szabo

International Council of Community Churches: The Rev. Dr. Stephen Butler Murray

Korean Presbyterian Church in America: The Rev. Jacob Se Jang

Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church: His Eminence Metropolitan Zachariah Mar Nicholovos

Mar Thoma Church: The Rt. Rev. Isaac Mar Philoxenos

Moravian Church in America: The Rev. Dr. Elizabeth Miller

National Baptist Convention of America, Inc.: The Rev. Samuel C. Tolbert, Jr.

National Baptist Convention, USA, Inc.: Dr. Jerry Young

National Council of Churches: Mr. Jim Winkler

National Missionary Baptist Convention of America:  Dr. Nehemiah Davis, President

Orthodox Church in America: The Very Rev. Leonid Kishkovsky

Patriarchal Parishes-Russian Orthodox Church: His Grace Bishop John of Naro-Fominsk

Polish National Catholic Church of America: The Most Rev. Anthony A. Mikovsky

Presbyterian Church (USA): The Rev. Dr. J. Herbert Nelson

Progressive National Baptist Convention, Inc.: The Rev. Dr. James C. Perkins

Reformed Church in America: The Rev. Dr. Thomas R. De Vries

Religious Society of Friends, Friends United Meeting: Mr. Colin Saxton

Religious Society of Friends, Philadelphia Yearly Meeting: Ms. Christie Duncan-Tessmer

Serbian Orthodox Church in the USA and Canada: His Grace Bishop G. Longin (Krco)

Swedenborgian Church: The Rev. Jane Siebert

Syrian Orthodox Church of Antioch: His Holiness Mor Ignatius Aphrem II

The United Methodist Church: Bishop B. Michael Watson

Ukrainian Orthodox Church in America: His Eminence Archbishop Antony

United Church of Christ: The Rev. Dr. John Dorhauer


At-Large Governing Board Members

Fred Brewington, United Methodist Church

Arpi Kouzouian, Armenian Church of America

Shanta Premawardhana, Alliance of Baptists

Rev. Karen Georgia Thompson, United Church of Christ

Jackie Dupont Walker, African Methodist Episcopal Church

Rev. William Miller, African Methodist Episcopal Church

Rev. Dr. Staccato Powell, African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church

Monica Rey, Episcopal Church


Report of the 2014 annual audit
Report of the 2015 annual audit